Legacy Vacations Reviews



Total Reviews: 10
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2020
Steve
The people are very responsive and easy to get a hold of. Beautiful views. Azure is a lovely place to stay.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2020
Teri
We loved this place!! We had 6 adults and a 4 year old on our trip. I didn’t have to worry about my grandson’s safety. Beach access was great and with the included beach chairs and umbrella it was a plus. I would definitely stay there again!!!
Beautiful views
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2020
Jamie
Beautiful views
Rating:
Review Date: 06/25/2020
Nick
Great place to stay! Has a great view of the ocean. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2020
Mario
Great place, very clean, but minimal amenities. No salt and pepper, limited toilet paper, no napkins, only two trash bags, etc. Right on the beach. Easy access to pool.
Beautiful condo and view of the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 10/23/2018
William S
Perfect place and location.
Great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/21/2018
Nick S
Great place to stay! Has a great view of the ocean. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance!
Would recommend this condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/11/2018
Jamie S
Wonderful large condo that is beachfront and also has a large pool, hot tub, and splash pad downstairs as amenities. Super easy check in process with clear instructions on location, procedure, and parking. Safe gated parking and elevator access to room. The room itself is furnished nicely, clean, and updated. We had a large 4 bedroom condo which easily fitted 3 families. The large balcony with chairs and tables was a huge plus to watch the beach and sunrise/sunset. The kids loved the pool and hot tub, and the included beach chair service was great. Everyone we met from the legacy travel, the azure hotel personnel, and beach service were friendly. Would recommend this condo!
I would definitely stay here again.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2018
Debbie J
I loved the value for the space. Perfect for 3 families to spend quality time together without being cramped plus each family had their own private bath. The view from the balcony was amazing. The location was perfect. The beach was great and not over crowded while we were there. We walked to the Crab Trap and on the other side of the pier was unbelievably crowded. I was very happy to return to our section of the beach. The pools are awesome along with the hot tubs and splash pad. We did have a problem with the refrigerator not working but as soon as we reported it someone came within a very short period of time to check on it. We really enjoyed our stay and can not wait to visit again. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much
Very beautiful condo.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2018
Stacey F
Very beautiful condo. Great space. Beautiful view. I would stay here again without a doubt.
Total Reviews: 1
I would definitely recommend this place!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/22/2018
An Airbnb Guest
This condo is in the perfect location! Exactly as advertised. I come to Destin frequently and for sure this will be the first choice my next trip. The host was responsive and access instructions were easy. I would definitely recommend this place!
Total Reviews: 1
Lots of Room and Lots of Fun!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2020
Andrea Everhart
Wow! So, we went in knowing that the rental was reduced a tad simply because the condo was a little outdated. I’ll be honest, I was a little worried. However, the condo was perfect for our family vacation. It was very clean, had a huge balcony, plenty of seating at the beautiful glass dining table and tons of room altogether. I enjoyed several soaks in the deep tubs and appreciated that the showers had good water pressure. The refrigerator was roomy enough for all of our food. In fact, we cooked our entire stay and had all of the basic utensils that we needed. We ate breakfast on the expansive balcony, enjoyed burgers on the picnic tables by the basketball court and consumed lots of snacks by the pool and ocean since it was so easy to up to the room and get what we needed, quickly! Even though the actual condo is not listed as oceanfront, it felt like a beachfront room. From the balcony the huge pool and the large hot tub sparkled below. We could easily see the clear emerald ocean as well. Plus, the resort is beachfront property so you’re simply steps away from the white sand and warm water. I loved that our rental included an umbrella and 2 chairs. Around 7:30 a.m., the staff sets them out and you simply pick where you wish to lounge all day. It was a huge time saver. They also space out the chairs so that you still get a fantastic view of the ocean even if you don’t end up on the front row. Better yet, the area is marked as private beach access so it didn’t get crowded like some areas in the Gulf tend to be. Not only was the resort fantastic, the location in Miramar Beach was perfect. Destin was a short drive up the beach but we had everything we needed nearly at our doorstep. Winn Dixie, CVS and numerous other shops and restaurants were right across the street. Publix and other grocery stores were minutes away. I also liked that Miramar Beach had everything we needed without the suffocating crowds in other areas. This was a great vacation rental. We had a great stay and we will absolutely be back for our next vacation!!
Total Reviews: 5
Awesome property.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/16/2018
A VRBO Guest
Already planning next year.
Awesome place..
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2018
A VRBO Guest
We love the place.. can wait to be there again..
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2018
A VRBO Guest
Beautiful views, great location.
Loved It !!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/11/2017
A VRBO Subscriber
We are very happy with the Emerald Towers West unit. It is a beautiful condo, very nicely furnished, very clean, very spacious, fabulously located.....I can't say enough. The beach is incredible. We will absolutely be staying here again! Loved it, Loved it, Loved it !!!!
Lovely Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 10/29/2017
A VRBO Subscriber
We've enjoyed several vacations on Okaloosa Island, and this condo is definitely a favorite - tasteful beach decor, great location, and reasonably priced. Plus, Sally at Legacy Vacations (who handled our booking) resolved a couple of minor but important issues quickly, and helped make our stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to coming back!
Total Reviews: 1
Mrs
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
Kandi Burgess
We have stayed at Island Princess for going on twenty years and this condo is our favorite so far. Condo is great! Location of condo is perfect! Will definitely be a repeat for unit 116!
Total Reviews: 5
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2020
Tiffanie
This unit is clean and just as it is in the pictures. The bed was comfy and the view is beautiful!
Great location.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2020
Petrina
Great location. Direct beach access and close to shopping and restaurants. Condo was clean and easy to locate. Great area to vacation in.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/28/2020
Paula
great condo in a very clean building on a nice stretch of beach
Ms.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2018
Mary W.
This condo was very comfortable and had all the appropriate amenities for a week at the beach. It has a great view of the beach, which is an added bonus!
Beautiful Condo With a Million Dollar View!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2018
Dianna H
Beautiful condo- very clean. Legacy Vacations communicated well and check-in was a breeze. Digital code to get in so no need to worry about key cards. Condo was convenient for beach and pool trips with all your stuff!! Island Princess was the perfect family spot. Pool was convenient and the free free beach service was a great treat! Sunrises and sunsets from our balcony every morning was something we will remember for a lifetime. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked for our needs. Complex is close to a ton of activities and restaurants. We loved it at Island Princess #214 and will definitely book this condo again!
Total Reviews: 10
5-Star Review
Rating:
Review Date: 04/29/2019
Brady L
Ron was a great host, communicated quickly and clearly. Property exceeded expectations. We will connect with Ron for our next trip to this area.
Great facility!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/26/2018
A VRBO Guest
We enjoyed our stay at IP. We will be back!
We couldn't say enough great things about this condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2018
Lorenz W
We couldn't say enough great things about this condo, the host and location! The host was great was fast and follow-up communication and lots of thoughtful additions like games and a cooler to use for the beach. Also the beach service was absolutely fantastic with a location right outside the condo! the balcony was also fantastic and had three chairs and a table with plenty of room directly overlooking the beach! We can't wait to go back!
Just beautiful
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2018
Nichole N
Very nice, well stocked kitchen. Just beautiful . We’ll be back again!
Great location with beautiful gulf views.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/10/2018
Brooke J
Nice pool and hot tub area. Convenient location to gas stations, dining, activities. The condo was beautiful, all beds were comfortable. We loved that the condo included 2 beach chairs/umbrella rental, had a cooler and coozies to use and plenty of cookware.
Great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/27/2018
Clarissa H
Great place to stay!
Wonderful place to vacation!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/20/2018
Heather S
Wonderful place to vacation!! Would definitely recommend. It was also awesome to have a beginning supply of soap, shampoo, and face wipes for a r our use!! Thank you!
Beautiful place!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/20/2018
Courtney L
Beautiful place!
Beautiful view of the water
Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2018
An Airbnb Guest
Beautiful view of the water, Ron was easy to communicate with and handled any issues or questions we had.
Lovely place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2017
Alejo T
Lovely place to stay! Recommended for families. Very clean and with all that you need. We felt like if we were in our home.
Total Reviews: 2
Very nice and clean
Rating:
Review Date: 06/09/2018
A VRBO Guest
Had a great time that is our second time to stay at summer place really relaxing convenient to walk to stores and eating places.
A very warm and pleasant stay
Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2018
A VRBO Subscriber
The condo was very spacious and well furnished with plenty of linens and dishes. The deck was large enough to accommodate 4 or more people at sunset, of course. The back bedrooms are very quiet and the place lends itself to a large group for dining and entertainment. The location in the building is wonderful as it affords an uninterrupted view the full length of the beach. The pool and hot tub are wonderful including the work out room. Very clean and well maintained. Parking is no problem with easy access to the building. Convenient to the Crab Trap Pier, etc. and Publix, the grocery store. Any problems are attended to promptly by maintenance through Legacy Vacations. They are a very attentive helpful group. All in all, we enjoyed the place very much.
Total Reviews: 1
Nice getaway on the beach!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2017
An Airbnb Subscriber
Nice getaway on the beach! We loved it!
Total Reviews: 1
Nice no frills unit, great for a couple.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/07/2018
A VRBO Guest
First time staying here, been to FWB for year's. Nice place for a couple,very quiet.
Total Reviews: 6
The booking process was very easy.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2019
Shakira
The location fit the description perfectly. Everything was very clean and family friendly. We had an amazing stay.
Heavenly
Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2019
Lauren
The location was perfect, literally walk out of the back courtyard and you're on the beach! Beautiful ocean views from our balcony. All of the convenience we could have dreamed. Everything was close by... shopping, food, Gulfarium, groceries. I could not have asked for a better location for a family vacation.
This place is AMAZING.
Rating:
Review Date: 09/18/2018
Jeremy
Very private and cozy. With a full kitchen we prepared some of our own meals and had an Ocean view while we ate on the balcony. We would highly recommend this place if your looking for a quiet oceanfront condo. We will be booking a stay again for sure. Groceries, shopping and eating out are all within a very short drive.
This place was great.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2018
Rachel
Wish I could have stayed longer. Right on the beach and close to great food.
Great place off the beaten path.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2018
Phillip
Just secluded enough for a great experience, and close enough to Destin and Downtown Ft. Walton beach, to have the best of both worlds! We will definitely be back!
Very clean and stylishly decorated.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/07/2018
An Airbnb Guest
Very clean and stylishly decorated. Very short walk to the beach, and the free beach chairs are a real money saver. Would rent again.
Total Reviews: 1
Rating:
Review Date: 02/05/2018
Jeanie - Airbnb
Will go back anytime we can! Very special place!
Total Reviews: 2
Pelican Isle Getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2018
A VRBO Guest
We were very satisfied with this 1BR condo & were pleased that it had 2 bathrooms, as well as the 2 wall in bunks in the hallway. Location was great & view of the beach was beautiful!! We would definitely rent this unit again because it was very clean & comfortable with awesome views. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Wonderful location, great stay
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2018
A VRBO Guest
Location is perfect, access to the beach super easy, pool and huge hot tub perfect. Building maintenance crew kept grounds immaculate. Lovely family building. Condo is as advertised. Yes we would come back again next year!! Great Stay. Thank you!!
Total Reviews: 8
Peaceful tranquil vacation spot!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/19/2019
Michelle
Very beautiful relaxing place to stay if you want a gorgeous gulf front view. Peaceful tranquil vacation spot!
3rd floor apt; great direct view of the Gulf.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/10/2019
Jeanne
3rd floor apt; great direct view of the Gulf. Kitchen and living room flow together with view of ocean from both. Nice balcony. Great to have 2 bathrooms and washer/dryer. Bunk beds in hallway would only be comfortable for kids. Bed, other furniture comfortable. Pool best I've ever swam in! Hot tub accommodates 6 people easily.
We loved the place. Great view of the gulf. Quiet area. Clean room.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/03/2018
A VRBO Guest
Nice facility. Grilling area is set up in a cool shaded area and maintained very well. We liked the pool and hot tub.
This place is fantastic!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2018
Judy
This place is fantastic! We had everything we needed and then some. I cooked all our meals and everything was there for our use. Being right on the beach was a plus, and the amenities were great! I highly recommend this place.