Legacy Vacations Reviews



Total Reviews: 5
Beautiful condo and view of the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 10/23/2018
William S
Perfect place and location.
Great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/21/2018
Nick S
Great place to stay! Has a great view of the ocean. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance!
Would recommend this condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/11/2018
Jamie S
Wonderful large condo that is beachfront and also has a large pool, hot tub, and splash pad downstairs as amenities. Super easy check in process with clear instructions on location, procedure, and parking. Safe gated parking and elevator access to room. The room itself is furnished nicely, clean, and updated. We had a large 4 bedroom condo which easily fitted 3 families. The large balcony with chairs and tables was a huge plus to watch the beach and sunrise/sunset. The kids loved the pool and hot tub, and the included beach chair service was great. Everyone we met from the legacy travel, the azure hotel personnel, and beach service were friendly. Would recommend this condo!
I would definitely stay here again.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2018
Debbie J
I loved the value for the space. Perfect for 3 families to spend quality time together without being cramped plus each family had their own private bath. The view from the balcony was amazing. The location was perfect. The beach was great and not over crowded while we were there. We walked to the Crab Trap and on the other side of the pier was unbelievably crowded. I was very happy to return to our section of the beach. The pools are awesome along with the hot tubs and splash pad. We did have a problem with the refrigerator not working but as soon as we reported it someone came within a very short period of time to check on it. We really enjoyed our stay and can not wait to visit again. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much
Very beautiful condo.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2018
Stacey F
Very beautiful condo. Great space. Beautiful view. I would stay here again without a doubt.
Total Reviews: 1
I would definitely recommend this place!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/22/2018
An Airbnb Guest
This condo is in the perfect location! Exactly as advertised. I come to Destin frequently and for sure this will be the first choice my next trip. The host was responsive and access instructions were easy. I would definitely recommend this place!
Total Reviews: 5
Awesome property.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/16/2018
A VRBO Guest
Already planning next year.
Awesome place..
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2018
A VRBO Guest
We love the place.. can wait to be there again..
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2018
A VRBO Guest
Beautiful views, great location.
Loved It !!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/11/2017
A VRBO Subscriber
We are very happy with the Emerald Towers West unit. It is a beautiful condo, very nicely furnished, very clean, very spacious, fabulously located.....I can't say enough. The beach is incredible. We will absolutely be staying here again! Loved it, Loved it, Loved it !!!!
Lovely Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 10/29/2017
A VRBO Subscriber
We've enjoyed several vacations on Okaloosa Island, and this condo is definitely a favorite - tasteful beach decor, great location, and reasonably priced. Plus, Sally at Legacy Vacations (who handled our booking) resolved a couple of minor but important issues quickly, and helped make our stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to coming back!
Total Reviews: 1
Mrs
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2019
Kandi Burgess
We have stayed at Island Princess for going on twenty years and this condo is our favorite so far. Condo is great! Location of condo is perfect! Will definitely be a repeat for unit 116!
Total Reviews: 2
Ms.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2018
Mary W.
This condo was very comfortable and had all the appropriate amenities for a week at the beach. It has a great view of the beach, which is an added bonus!
Beautiful Condo With a Million Dollar View!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2018
Dianna H
Beautiful condo- very clean. Legacy Vacations communicated well and check-in was a breeze. Digital code to get in so no need to worry about key cards. Condo was convenient for beach and pool trips with all your stuff!! Island Princess was the perfect family spot. Pool was convenient and the free free beach service was a great treat! Sunrises and sunsets from our balcony every morning was something we will remember for a lifetime. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked for our needs. Complex is close to a ton of activities and restaurants. We loved it at Island Princess #214 and will definitely book this condo again!
Total Reviews: 2
We enjoyed our stay in Island Princess 216!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
Michele C
We enjoyed our stay in Island Princess 216! It was clean and smelled fresh upon our arrival. The view is amazing and the corner unit is full of windows which makes the space seem very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and blankets. All 4 TVs were large and newer. The shower in the master bath had a strong spray which is a plus compared to other places we have stayed. The leather reclining sofa is very comfortable after a long day on the beach. We liked the leather furniture as opposed to cloth for cleanliness. The second floor is very convenient for using the stairs instead of waiting on the elevator. We were very pleased with our stay at condo 216 and would stay again. Thank you for the clean and comfortable condo!!
Island Princess #216 is just as described
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2017
Ryan T
Island Princess #216 is just as described. The pictures are accurate. It is clean, well-furnished and comes with everything you could need for a great beach vacation. This unit stands out for several reasons: (1) its on the 2nd floor so you can avoid long waits at the elevator by using the stairs (2) beach service is included with the room (3) heated pool - seasonally (4) flat screen tv and bathroom for all 3 rooms. We would recommend staying at Island Princess 216 to our friends and family.
Total Reviews: 1
Amazing!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/27/2017
Michelle C
Condo was super nice! Great ocean view. Easy to find with easy check in. Love that you have a keypad entry so you don't have to worry about a key. We would for sure rent this condo again. This is our second year to stay at Island Princess and we have not had any trouble. Everyone is always nice and polite.
Total Reviews: 10
5-Star Review
Rating:
Review Date: 04/29/2019
Brady L
Ron was a great host, communicated quickly and clearly. Property exceeded expectations. We will connect with Ron for our next trip to this area.
Great facility!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/26/2018
A VRBO Guest
We enjoyed our stay at IP. We will be back!
We couldn't say enough great things about this condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2018
Lorenz W
We couldn't say enough great things about this condo, the host and location! The host was great was fast and follow-up communication and lots of thoughtful additions like games and a cooler to use for the beach. Also the beach service was absolutely fantastic with a location right outside the condo! the balcony was also fantastic and had three chairs and a table with plenty of room directly overlooking the beach! We can't wait to go back!
Just beautiful
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2018
Nichole N
Very nice, well stocked kitchen. Just beautiful . We’ll be back again!
Great location with beautiful gulf views.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/10/2018
Brooke J
Nice pool and hot tub area. Convenient location to gas stations, dining, activities. The condo was beautiful, all beds were comfortable. We loved that the condo included 2 beach chairs/umbrella rental, had a cooler and coozies to use and plenty of cookware.
Great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/27/2018
Clarissa H
Great place to stay!
Wonderful place to vacation!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/20/2018
Heather S
Wonderful place to vacation!! Would definitely recommend. It was also awesome to have a beginning supply of soap, shampoo, and face wipes for a r our use!! Thank you!
Beautiful place!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/20/2018
Courtney L
Beautiful place!
Beautiful view of the water
Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2018
An Airbnb Guest
Beautiful view of the water, Ron was easy to communicate with and handled any issues or questions we had.
Lovely place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2017
Alejo T
Lovely place to stay! Recommended for families. Very clean and with all that you need. We felt like if we were in our home.
Total Reviews: 3
Very nice and clean
Rating:
Review Date: 06/09/2018
A VRBO Guest
Had a great time that is our second time to stay at summer place really relaxing convenient to walk to stores and eating places.
A very warm and pleasant stay
Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2018
A VRBO Subscriber
The condo was very spacious and well furnished with plenty of linens and dishes. The deck was large enough to accommodate 4 or more people at sunset, of course. The back bedrooms are very quiet and the place lends itself to a large group for dining and entertainment. The location in the building is wonderful as it affords an uninterrupted view the full length of the beach. The pool and hot tub are wonderful including the work out room. Very clean and well maintained. Parking is no problem with easy access to the building. Convenient to the Crab Trap Pier, etc. and Publix, the grocery store. Any problems are attended to promptly by maintenance through Legacy Vacations. They are a very attentive helpful group. All in all, we enjoyed the place very much.
Great vacation experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/11/2017
Wendi C
Amazing view and accommodations! Great access to the beach. We had an amazing time! The only thing that I would say that was wrong was the sliding glass door to the balcony in the living room needs some maintenance work, could have been a hazard with small children. We just used the sliding glass door in the master bedroom. Everything can't be perfect. Overall we thought it was amazing!
Total Reviews: 2
Nice getaway on the beach!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2017
An Airbnb Subscriber
Nice getaway on the beach! We loved it!
Enjoyed our stay!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Thuy T - AirBNB Guest
Enjoyed our stay!! The place was clean. Kitchen had everything needed for our everyday meals. Access to the beach is awesome as well as pool.”
Total Reviews: 3
Great for a one person getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
from VRBO subscriber
I really enjoyed the location and space, for me it was just perfect, quiet. The room was clean and neat and very comfortable. The only comment I would have is that if you are someone that cooks regularly, it was not really set up for that. But, I really liked it and would go back. Maybe even next year!
Great Stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Rebecca H
Great stay. Immediately located adjacent to the beach. Clean rooms and responsive staff!
Great location. Quiet. Easy close access to beach.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
David N
Great location. Quiet. Easy close access to beach.
Total Reviews: 3
Nice no frills unit, great for a couple.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/07/2018
A VRBO Guest
First time staying here, been to FWB for year's. Nice place for a couple,very quiet.
Location, Location, Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
Keegan S
The apartment offers direct access to the pool and beach. The apartment is simple and exactly as advertised in the listing. The apartment is located on the first floor of the complex. Although, the apartment doesnt have oceanviews (blocked by the sand dune), the first floor allows for easier access to beach (open your back door and go!). The apartment was very clean upon arrival and check-in was very easy. Legacy did an amazing communicating both before and during our stay. Kitchen has everything you will need to prepare a family meal and throughout your stay. Great Wi-Fi and lots of cable channels to pick from. My family and I would recommend (1) the apartment, (2) the location, (3) and Legacy Vacations.
We were very pleased with the condo and location!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2017
Casey Z
The condo was quaint and cozy and could not have been in a better location! The size of the complex was very nice and fit with our plans of a nice relaxing getaway! We could not have asked for anything better!
Total Reviews: 6
The booking process was very easy.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2019
Shakira
The location fit the description perfectly. Everything was very clean and family friendly. We had an amazing stay.
Heavenly
Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2019
Lauren
The location was perfect, literally walk out of the back courtyard and you're on the beach! Beautiful ocean views from our balcony. All of the convenience we could have dreamed. Everything was close by... shopping, food, Gulfarium, groceries. I could not have asked for a better location for a family vacation.
This place is AMAZING.
Rating:
Review Date: 09/18/2018
Jeremy
Very private and cozy. With a full kitchen we prepared some of our own meals and had an Ocean view while we ate on the balcony. We would highly recommend this place if your looking for a quiet oceanfront condo. We will be booking a stay again for sure. Groceries, shopping and eating out are all within a very short drive.
This place was great.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2018
Rachel
Wish I could have stayed longer. Right on the beach and close to great food.
Great place off the beaten path.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2018
Phillip
Just secluded enough for a great experience, and close enough to Destin and Downtown Ft. Walton beach, to have the best of both worlds! We will definitely be back!
Very clean and stylishly decorated.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/07/2018
An Airbnb Guest
Very clean and stylishly decorated. Very short walk to the beach, and the free beach chairs are a real money saver. Would rent again.
Total Reviews: 4
Rating:
Review Date: 02/05/2018
Jeanie - Airbnb
Will go back anytime we can! Very special place!
Loving the place!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/30/2017
Christy J
Loving the place! Great location and quiet, but close to things if we want to take in some activities. Absolutely love we can walk right out to the beach.
Perfect place to stay when wanting an ocean view on budget!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Heather H
The price was reasonable and the location of the condo was everything you would want with an ocean view. My family and I loved being at this cute condo and would spend our evenings sitting on the porch watching the waves. We really appreciated that the condo let us have 2 chairs and an umbrella when we wanted to sit on the beacg. Perfect place to stay when wanting an ocean view on budget!
Excellent beach access and amazing view!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Allison M
Excellent beach access and amazing view! Owners set chairs and a big umbrella out on the beach for residents each day. Beautiful beach! Quiet at night. On site laundry was a nice amenity. Kitchen had everything you need to cook. And it didn't say so, but there was a hair dryer too. Legacy was VERY responsive to even the smallest request.
Total Reviews: 1
Perfect spot, right on the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2017
Lori L
Nice place, on the beach, clean, and it had everything we needed. Will visit again. It was too cold in December to use the on-sight pool, but it was just a wonderful place.
Total Reviews: 4
Had a great stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/15/2017
Jana M
Loved the condo. It's very well maintained and beautifully updated. Can't wait to stay again.