Legacy Vacations Reviews



Total Reviews: 4
Azure is a great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Jodi S
We've been coming to Azure for 12 years now and have stayed in several first floor condo's. This condo is beautiful with upscale decor. The beds, living room furniture, kitchen seating, and patio furniture were very comfortable. They had flat screen TV's with cable and blueray players in all 3 bedrooms. The wifi worked great. The washer and dryer were fabulous. The pictures of the condo were exactly as shown. The location to the pool and hot tub was perfect with 3 kids 11 and under. We could sit and have lunch on the patio and still be close enough that the kids could swim. Brian the owner was wonderful to rent from, he was very responsive to all questions. Azure is a great location b/c you are just outside all the hustle and bustle of Destin yet only 5 mins from the hustle and bustle of Destin, we love it! Azure is very well maintained, the pools are super clean, there are tons of pool chairs to accommodate. The heated pool is nice a warm so no need to worry about cold water. The parking garage is great also!
We loved this condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Adam P
We loved this condo. It was perfect for family. Being on the first floor, gave us great access to the pools and the beach. It is extremely convenient not to have to take elevator or steps when going to and from with little ones. The condo itself is beautiful and was extremely clean when we arrived. The appliances and electronics are all in great shape and up to date. Brian was excellent to rent from and was available for us when we needed to reach him.
A step away from the lobby, a step away from the pool and just a few short steps away from the ocean!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
A VRBO Subscriber
My wife, 2 children, friends and their 2 children chose this unit for our September trip. We could not be more thrilled with this wonderful place! The unit is wonderfully decorated. Has modern appliances and awesome HD flatscreen TVs! The living room and all three bedrooms had HD! Awesome! First place I've ever stayed where we were able to watch Blu-Ray movies! We enjoyed that a few nights after our kids had went to bed! We were all thrilled about this unit\'s proximity! Unit #108 is very close to everything! A step away from the lobby, a step away from the pool and just a few short steps away from the ocean! The trash chute and outdoor grilling were also just a short walk away as well. I\'ve never stayed at a unit so convenient to everything! My family & I and our friends have had an absolute blast staying here! We\'ve already discussed staying here again next year. Our motto is, if it ain\'t broke don\'t fix it! This unit is certainly not broke! It\'s perfect! We also loved the location of the complex. It\'s just perfectly far away enough from the hustle of Destin, but also close enough that you can take a quick 5 minute drive to Destin for a night out if you wish. We made a few trips into Destin for food & fun, but when you have little ones as we do, it was nice being able to be back to our condo so quickly! Being able to get the kids to bed before they get cranky makes all the difference in the world! All the kids have loved staying here! We hopped back and forth between the ocean and the pool everyday. We've taken lots of pictures and made some great memories while staying here at this place. Hopefully the future will hold more memories here at unit #108 in the Azure complex!
5 star property!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Dave H
Just a quick note to express our gratitude and overall satisfaction while staying on this property. Nothing missing in this wonderful condo. Very clean, comfortable and convenient !! I will certainly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a 5 star property. Our vacation couldn't have been any better. Thanks Brian !!
Total Reviews: 2
Outstanding beach Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 11/15/2018
Bruce C
Had a terrific weekend. The condo is very nice with incredible beach view and good beds. Nice upscale condo complex made us feel special.
Condo is beautiful; plenty of room and beds are very comfortable
Rating:
Review Date: 10/28/2018
Judy H
We will definitely return!
Total Reviews: 5
The condo exceeded our expectations.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2018
Nancy G.
Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation staying in Azure #401. The condo was clean, tastefully decorated, spacious, well appointed with comfortable beds. The view from the balcony on this end unit was fabulous and the balcony furniture was ample & in great condition. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and the pools and pool furniture were well maintained. The condo exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend this unit for a delightful vacation on Okaloosa Island.
Great condo.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/12/2018
Libby W.
Great condo. Very spacious and lovely decor. Beautiful view. Highly recommend it!
Recommend Azure very highly.
Rating:
Review Date: 11/24/2017
JANE P.
We have stayed at Azure, #401 for 3 years now. I love the corner unit with all the bright windows, All the rooms are decorated beautifully and the furniture is so comfortable. We feel like this is our second home and always hate to go home! The 2 pools are great and everything is always very clean. Recommend Azure very highly.
Our first stay at Azure
Rating:
Review Date: 10/15/2017
Sherry R.
This was our first stay at Azure. We had a family of 8 consisting of college age and married children. Everyone was pleased with the quality of our unit. It was up to date and spacious. We LOVED having a fourth bedroom and the view of the ocean from our balcony was fabulous!
We had a great time!!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/10/2017
Tammy W.
This Property far exceeded our expectations. It was extremely spacious and comfortable. Everything was updated and very clean. The appliances were all state of the art. We had 3 couples staying here, we all had our own very comfortable bedrooms, our own spacious bathrooms and we even had a room to spare... we enjoyed our coffee every morning while we watched dolphins play from our wonderfully furnished gulf front balcony! We would absolutely recommend this property!! Thanks again!
Total Reviews: 5
Beautiful condo and view of the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 10/23/2018
William S
Perfect place and location.
Great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/21/2018
Nick S
Great place to stay! Has a great view of the ocean. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance!
Would recommend this condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/11/2018
Jamie S
Wonderful large condo that is beachfront and also has a large pool, hot tub, and splash pad downstairs as amenities. Super easy check in process with clear instructions on location, procedure, and parking. Safe gated parking and elevator access to room. The room itself is furnished nicely, clean, and updated. We had a large 4 bedroom condo which easily fitted 3 families. The large balcony with chairs and tables was a huge plus to watch the beach and sunrise/sunset. The kids loved the pool and hot tub, and the included beach chair service was great. Everyone we met from the legacy travel, the azure hotel personnel, and beach service were friendly. Would recommend this condo!
I would definitely stay here again.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2018
Debbie J
I loved the value for the space. Perfect for 3 families to spend quality time together without being cramped plus each family had their own private bath. The view from the balcony was amazing. The location was perfect. The beach was great and not over crowded while we were there. We walked to the Crab Trap and on the other side of the pier was unbelievably crowded. I was very happy to return to our section of the beach. The pools are awesome along with the hot tubs and splash pad. We did have a problem with the refrigerator not working but as soon as we reported it someone came within a very short period of time to check on it. We really enjoyed our stay and can not wait to visit again. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much
Very beautiful condo.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2018
Stacey F
Very beautiful condo. Great space. Beautiful view. I would stay here again without a doubt.
Total Reviews: 1
I would definitely recommend this place!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/22/2018
An Airbnb Guest
This condo is in the perfect location! Exactly as advertised. I come to Destin frequently and for sure this will be the first choice my next trip. The host was responsive and access instructions were easy. I would definitely recommend this place!
Total Reviews: 5
Awesome property.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/16/2018
A VRBO Guest
Already planning next year.
Awesome place..
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2018
A VRBO Guest
We love the place.. can wait to be there again..
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2018
A VRBO Guest
Beautiful views, great location.
Loved It !!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/11/2017
A VRBO Subscriber
We are very happy with the Emerald Towers West unit. It is a beautiful condo, very nicely furnished, very clean, very spacious, fabulously located.....I can't say enough. The beach is incredible. We will absolutely be staying here again! Loved it, Loved it, Loved it !!!!
Lovely Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 10/29/2017
A VRBO Subscriber
We've enjoyed several vacations on Okaloosa Island, and this condo is definitely a favorite - tasteful beach decor, great location, and reasonably priced. Plus, Sally at Legacy Vacations (who handled our booking) resolved a couple of minor but important issues quickly, and helped make our stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to coming back!
Total Reviews: 2
Ms.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2018
Mary W.
This condo was very comfortable and had all the appropriate amenities for a week at the beach. It has a great view of the beach, which is an added bonus!
Beautiful Condo With a Million Dollar View!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2018
Dianna H
Beautiful condo- very clean. Legacy Vacations communicated well and check-in was a breeze. Digital code to get in so no need to worry about key cards. Condo was convenient for beach and pool trips with all your stuff!! Island Princess was the perfect family spot. Pool was convenient and the free free beach service was a great treat! Sunrises and sunsets from our balcony every morning was something we will remember for a lifetime. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked for our needs. Complex is close to a ton of activities and restaurants. We loved it at Island Princess #214 and will definitely book this condo again!
Total Reviews: 2
We enjoyed our stay in Island Princess 216!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
Michele C
We enjoyed our stay in Island Princess 216! It was clean and smelled fresh upon our arrival. The view is amazing and the corner unit is full of windows which makes the space seem very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and blankets. All 4 TVs were large and newer. The shower in the master bath had a strong spray which is a plus compared to other places we have stayed. The leather reclining sofa is very comfortable after a long day on the beach. We liked the leather furniture as opposed to cloth for cleanliness. The second floor is very convenient for using the stairs instead of waiting on the elevator. We were very pleased with our stay at condo 216 and would stay again. Thank you for the clean and comfortable condo!!
Island Princess #216 is just as described
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2017
Ryan T
Island Princess #216 is just as described. The pictures are accurate. It is clean, well-furnished and comes with everything you could need for a great beach vacation. This unit stands out for several reasons: (1) its on the 2nd floor so you can avoid long waits at the elevator by using the stairs (2) beach service is included with the room (3) heated pool - seasonally (4) flat screen tv and bathroom for all 3 rooms. We would recommend staying at Island Princess 216 to our friends and family.
Total Reviews: 5
Nice place to spend winter.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/24/2018
Jean R
The condo was very clean. Located in the Island Princess, which is very well maintained. Appreciated the covered parking place. Enjoyed the morning water aerobics classes in the heated pool and umbrellas and beach chairs available March 1.
We had a great experience at this location
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
Trine N
The property was great. Plenty of room, clean and everything needed for a week at the beach.
Beautiful Condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
from VRBO subscriber
I stayed here with my children and we had a great time. The condo is very clean, stocked with all the kitchenware you will need and beautifully decorated. (new furnishings since this pic). The condo has views of the beach from the deck. Very quiet the entire time. Parking is close by and easy to get in and out with the elevator and stairs close by. Very clean and well kept. The condo pool was nice and very clean as well. This is the best condo I have stayed at while at the gulf. You will not be disappointed! ENJOY!
The property was even better than described!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/24/2017
Anna T
I can't tell you how much fun we had on our vacation last week at the Island Princess. The property was even better than described, it could not have been better! Thank you so much for a great company to deal with that gives accurate information about their properties.
Great!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/05/2017
Sherry B
Great! Plenty of room for family vacations! Clean with nice size kitchen.
Total Reviews: 1
Amazing!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/27/2017
Michelle C
Condo was super nice! Great ocean view. Easy to find with easy check in. Love that you have a keypad entry so you don't have to worry about a key. We would for sure rent this condo again. This is our second year to stay at Island Princess and we have not had any trouble. Everyone is always nice and polite.
Total Reviews: 9
Great facility!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/26/2018
A VRBO Guest
We enjoyed our stay at IP. We will be back!
We couldn't say enough great things about this condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2018
Lorenz W
We couldn't say enough great things about this condo, the host and location! The host was great was fast and follow-up communication and lots of thoughtful additions like games and a cooler to use for the beach. Also the beach service was absolutely fantastic with a location right outside the condo! the balcony was also fantastic and had three chairs and a table with plenty of room directly overlooking the beach! We can't wait to go back!
Just beautiful
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2018
Nichole N
Very nice, well stocked kitchen. Just beautiful . We’ll be back again!
Great location with beautiful gulf views.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/10/2018
Brooke J
Nice pool and hot tub area. Convenient location to gas stations, dining, activities. The condo was beautiful, all beds were comfortable. We loved that the condo included 2 beach chairs/umbrella rental, had a cooler and coozies to use and plenty of cookware.
Great place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/27/2018
Clarissa H
Great place to stay!
Wonderful place to vacation!!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/20/2018
Heather S
Wonderful place to vacation!! Would definitely recommend. It was also awesome to have a beginning supply of soap, shampoo, and face wipes for a r our use!! Thank you!
Beautiful place!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/20/2018
Courtney L
Beautiful place!
Beautiful view of the water
Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2018
An Airbnb Guest
Beautiful view of the water, Ron was easy to communicate with and handled any issues or questions we had.
Lovely place to stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2017
Alejo T
Lovely place to stay! Recommended for families. Very clean and with all that you need. We felt like if we were in our home.
Total Reviews: 6
Very nice and clean
Rating:
Review Date: 06/09/2018
A VRBO Guest
Had a great time that is our second time to stay at summer place really relaxing convenient to walk to stores and eating places.
A very warm and pleasant stay
Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2018
A VRBO Subscriber
The condo was very spacious and well furnished with plenty of linens and dishes. The deck was large enough to accommodate 4 or more people at sunset, of course. The back bedrooms are very quiet and the place lends itself to a large group for dining and entertainment. The location in the building is wonderful as it affords an uninterrupted view the full length of the beach. The pool and hot tub are wonderful including the work out room. Very clean and well maintained. Parking is no problem with easy access to the building. Convenient to the Crab Trap Pier, etc. and Publix, the grocery store. Any problems are attended to promptly by maintenance through Legacy Vacations. They are a very attentive helpful group. All in all, we enjoyed the place very much.
Great vacation experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/11/2017
Wendi C
Amazing view and accommodations! Great access to the beach. We had an amazing time! The only thing that I would say that was wrong was the sliding glass door to the balcony in the living room needs some maintenance work, could have been a hazard with small children. We just used the sliding glass door in the master bedroom. Everything can't be perfect. Overall we thought it was amazing!
Great Time
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
This was our 2nd time renting this room. There needs to be a little maintenance of the room but over all we always enjoy it and have already reserved it for next summer. Office is very nice and helpful.
Summer 2016
Rating:
Review Date: 06/24/2016
DaxxsNana
Just one pool for a facility that size was an issue, unsupervised children in the pool, pool area and hot tub was an issue. Pool area could have been cleaned better. This was only issue we actual had. Beach service and employees were excellent, they were very attentive and accommodating and pleasant to work with. Elevators need some air circulation but were grateful to ave all 3 working. Under ground/covered parking was excellent and appreciated.
Springbreak
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2016
Angelita W
Had a wonderful stay. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and the view of emerald green water was phenomenal. Even doing dishes was a tranquil experience. When you looked up from the sink and looked out all you could see was a beautiful ocean. The balcony is nice sized overlooking the pool and the walkway to the beach...perfect I could keep an eye on my children while they were at the pool. It is a family oriented place, so it is perfect for families. They provided 2 beach chairs and an umbrella. The washer and dryer made having clean towels in the mornings. I am ready to book again.
Total Reviews: 3
Nice getaway on the beach!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2017
An Airbnb Subscriber
Nice getaway on the beach! We loved it!
Enjoyed our stay!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Thuy T - AirBNB Guest
Enjoyed our stay!! The place was clean. Kitchen had everything needed for our everyday meals. Access to the beach is awesome as well as pool.”
Island Surf vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/29/2016
donandpatf
Still the best value and location on the beach! We have tried many locations over the years, but we keep coming back to Island Surf. We like the smaller locations, and this is it. The only drawback is the proximity to the public beach access which causes crowding on the holidays and weekends.