Legacy Vacations Reviews



Total Reviews: 4
Azure is a great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Jodi S
We've been coming to Azure for 12 years now and have stayed in several first floor condo's. This condo is beautiful with upscale decor. The beds, living room furniture, kitchen seating, and patio furniture were very comfortable. They had flat screen TV's with cable and blueray players in all 3 bedrooms. The wifi worked great. The washer and dryer were fabulous. The pictures of the condo were exactly as shown. The location to the pool and hot tub was perfect with 3 kids 11 and under. We could sit and have lunch on the patio and still be close enough that the kids could swim. Brian the owner was wonderful to rent from, he was very responsive to all questions. Azure is a great location b/c you are just outside all the hustle and bustle of Destin yet only 5 mins from the hustle and bustle of Destin, we love it! Azure is very well maintained, the pools are super clean, there are tons of pool chairs to accommodate. The heated pool is nice a warm so no need to worry about cold water. The parking garage is great also!
We loved this condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Adam P
We loved this condo. It was perfect for family. Being on the first floor, gave us great access to the pools and the beach. It is extremely convenient not to have to take elevator or steps when going to and from with little ones. The condo itself is beautiful and was extremely clean when we arrived. The appliances and electronics are all in great shape and up to date. Brian was excellent to rent from and was available for us when we needed to reach him.
A step away from the lobby, a step away from the pool and just a few short steps away from the ocean!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
A VRBO Subscriber
My wife, 2 children, friends and their 2 children chose this unit for our September trip. We could not be more thrilled with this wonderful place! The unit is wonderfully decorated. Has modern appliances and awesome HD flatscreen TVs! The living room and all three bedrooms had HD! Awesome! First place I've ever stayed where we were able to watch Blu-Ray movies! We enjoyed that a few nights after our kids had went to bed! We were all thrilled about this unit\'s proximity! Unit #108 is very close to everything! A step away from the lobby, a step away from the pool and just a few short steps away from the ocean! The trash chute and outdoor grilling were also just a short walk away as well. I\'ve never stayed at a unit so convenient to everything! My family & I and our friends have had an absolute blast staying here! We\'ve already discussed staying here again next year. Our motto is, if it ain\'t broke don\'t fix it! This unit is certainly not broke! It\'s perfect! We also loved the location of the complex. It\'s just perfectly far away enough from the hustle of Destin, but also close enough that you can take a quick 5 minute drive to Destin for a night out if you wish. We made a few trips into Destin for food & fun, but when you have little ones as we do, it was nice being able to be back to our condo so quickly! Being able to get the kids to bed before they get cranky makes all the difference in the world! All the kids have loved staying here! We hopped back and forth between the ocean and the pool everyday. We've taken lots of pictures and made some great memories while staying here at this place. Hopefully the future will hold more memories here at unit #108 in the Azure complex!
5 star property!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Dave H
Just a quick note to express our gratitude and overall satisfaction while staying on this property. Nothing missing in this wonderful condo. Very clean, comfortable and convenient !! I will certainly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a 5 star property. Our vacation couldn't have been any better. Thanks Brian !!
Total Reviews: 7
Beautiful condo on the Gulf of Mexico
Rating:
Review Date: 08/21/2017
Margo S
Beautiful condo on the Gulf of Mexico. Great location. Very nice and perfect for our family of 5.
Very nice place in a great location
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2017
Andy J
Very nice place in a great location. Very good value too, especially considering we stayed over the 4th of July. Will definitely consider staying here again on our next beach trip.”
We enjoyed it so much that we booked another trip this summer!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2017
Corey F
My wife and I visited in early May the place was perfect we enjoyed it enough that we booked another trip for the last week of June
Great location and great price
Rating:
Review Date: 05/07/2017
Brandon T
Very nice condo, heated pool was awesome, and the room was exactly as described. Great location and great price. Thanks!”
We will be back to Azure!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Joel S
Great location with a grocery store just a minute or two away. The beach couldn't be any easier to get to, and the heated pools were awesome. We will be back to Azure!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/26/2015
A VRBO verified reviewer
loved loved loved best vacation in many years for our famiy
One of the nicest condos we have stayed in!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/07/2015
Dianna H
Azure #319 is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in. Clean, well decorated, fully equipped and a great management company. No complaints whatsoever. Our family enjoyed this unit immensely. Legacy Vacations provided excellent communication and was a pleasure to deal with. Without a doubt, if we stay in the area again, we hope to stay here. It was close to a lot of activities but not overly touristy (which appealed to us ). Overall, I would not hesitate recommending this condo to anyone who wants a great place to stay and enjoy a relaxing vacation. Thank you Legacy Vacations!.
Total Reviews: 2
Rating:
Review Date: 10/26/2015
VRBO verified reviewer
Legacy made this rental process simple and stress free. They are always there to answer your questions. We were able to check in early and this property has a fantastic view. The master bedroom faces the gorgeous ocean. We enjoyed all the amenities within the condo unit as well as the beach. Thank you so much!
Wonderful Ocean Front Views!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2015
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairly well maintained condo in an older building with Terrific Ocean Front Views! The unit was on the opposite end of the building from the elevator. The elevator was old and we did not have a lot of confidence in it so we took the stairs up and down 4 flights every time so I would not recommend this unit for people with disabilities.
Total Reviews: 2
We enjoyed our stay in Island Princess 216!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
Michele C
We enjoyed our stay in Island Princess 216! It was clean and smelled fresh upon our arrival. The view is amazing and the corner unit is full of windows which makes the space seem very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and blankets. All 4 TVs were large and newer. The shower in the master bath had a strong spray which is a plus compared to other places we have stayed. The leather reclining sofa is very comfortable after a long day on the beach. We liked the leather furniture as opposed to cloth for cleanliness. The second floor is very convenient for using the stairs instead of waiting on the elevator. We were very pleased with our stay at condo 216 and would stay again. Thank you for the clean and comfortable condo!!
Island Princess #216 is just as described
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2017
Ryan T
Island Princess #216 is just as described. The pictures are accurate. It is clean, well-furnished and comes with everything you could need for a great beach vacation. This unit stands out for several reasons: (1) its on the 2nd floor so you can avoid long waits at the elevator by using the stairs (2) beach service is included with the room (3) heated pool - seasonally (4) flat screen tv and bathroom for all 3 rooms. We would recommend staying at Island Princess 216 to our friends and family.
Total Reviews: 4
We had a great experience at this location
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
Trine N
The property was great. Plenty of room, clean and everything needed for a week at the beach.
Beautiful Condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
from VRBO subscriber
I stayed here with my children and we had a great time. The condo is very clean, stocked with all the kitchenware you will need and beautifully decorated. (new furnishings since this pic). The condo has views of the beach from the deck. Very quiet the entire time. Parking is close by and easy to get in and out with the elevator and stairs close by. Very clean and well kept. The condo pool was nice and very clean as well. This is the best condo I have stayed at while at the gulf. You will not be disappointed! ENJOY!
The property was even better than described!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/24/2017
Anna T
I can't tell you how much fun we had on our vacation last week at the Island Princess. The property was even better than described, it could not have been better! Thank you so much for a great company to deal with that gives accurate information about their properties.
Great!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/05/2017
Sherry B
Great! Plenty of room for family vacations! Clean with nice size kitchen.
Total Reviews: 1
Amazing!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/27/2017
Michelle C
Condo was super nice! Great ocean view. Easy to find with easy check in. Love that you have a keypad entry so you don't have to worry about a key. We would for sure rent this condo again. This is our second year to stay at Island Princess and we have not had any trouble. Everyone is always nice and polite.
Total Reviews: 5
Great vacation experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/11/2017
Wendi C
Amazing view and accommodations! Great access to the beach. We had an amazing time! The only thing that I would say that was wrong was the sliding glass door to the balcony in the living room needs some maintenance work, could have been a hazard with small children. We just used the sliding glass door in the master bedroom. Everything can't be perfect. Overall we thought it was amazing!
Great Time
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
This was our 2nd time renting this room. There needs to be a little maintenance of the room but over all we always enjoy it and have already reserved it for next summer. Office is very nice and helpful.
Summer 2016
Rating:
Review Date: 06/24/2016
DaxxsNana
Just one pool for a facility that size was an issue, unsupervised children in the pool, pool area and hot tub was an issue. Pool area could have been cleaned better. This was only issue we actual had. Beach service and employees were excellent, they were very attentive and accommodating and pleasant to work with. Elevators need some air circulation but were grateful to ave all 3 working. Under ground/covered parking was excellent and appreciated.
Springbreak
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2016
Angelita W
Had a wonderful stay. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and the view of emerald green water was phenomenal. Even doing dishes was a tranquil experience. When you looked up from the sink and looked out all you could see was a beautiful ocean. The balcony is nice sized overlooking the pool and the walkway to the beach...perfect I could keep an eye on my children while they were at the pool. It is a family oriented place, so it is perfect for families. They provided 2 beach chairs and an umbrella. The washer and dryer made having clean towels in the mornings. I am ready to book again.
LOVE
Rating:
Review Date: 09/22/2015
kameshad2015
My family and I absolutely adored the place. It was so clean and spacious. Legacy Vacations were so helpful. My overall experience has me ready to book my next vacation.
Total Reviews: 5
Enjoyed our stay!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Thuy T - AirBNB Guest
Enjoyed our stay!! The place was clean. Kitchen had everything needed for our everyday meals. Access to the beach is awesome as well as pool.”
Island Surf vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/29/2016
donandpatf
Still the best value and location on the beach! We have tried many locations over the years, but we keep coming back to Island Surf. We like the smaller locations, and this is it. The only drawback is the proximity to the public beach access which causes crowding on the holidays and weekends.
Great vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2015
D7964DLsarahr
The unit is close to the beach, very nice and clean, and the pool is almost private because of the size of Island Surf. The location is perfect - right on the beach and just minutes from the Gulfarium, shopping, and all the fun of Destin. Beach chairs are reserved for you each day. There is no need to get up early and put out towels at the beach or pool to reserve chairs here! It's perfect for families, couples or a friends retreat. The owners and local property manager are friendly and helpful. We love it and will continue to go back!
Love it here!! Cannon's
Rating:
Review Date: 06/08/2015
anncT6661GL
Have been going there for many many years. At one time we thought would like to go somewhere different so we looked at Gulf Shores Al. Gulf Breeze,Pensacola,& actually stayed at Panama City and NONE of them are even close to Island Surf condo's all you need is grocery's clean unit's nice pool and it's right on the beach.And beach is much nicer here than the others we checked out. Publix grocery's is close and a lot of very good restaurants. We love it here! I would highly recommend Island Surf Condo's !!!!!
Great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2015
Paula G
We have stayed here 3 years in a row and will be returning next year. Great location, close to everything, right on the beach. Walking and biking path nearby. Unit has everything needed and if something is missing they get it for you. We now have additional family that come and rent 2 other units.
Total Reviews: 6
Great for a one person getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 06/06/2017
from VRBO subscriber
I really enjoyed the location and space, for me it was just perfect, quiet. The room was clean and neat and very comfortable. The only comment I would have is that if you are someone that cooks regularly, it was not really set up for that. But, I really liked it and would go back. Maybe even next year!
Great Stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Rebecca H
Great stay. Immediately located adjacent to the beach. Clean rooms and responsive staff!
Great location. Quiet. Easy close access to beach.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
David N
Great location. Quiet. Easy close access to beach.
Perfect.....As always
Rating:
Review Date: 01/08/2017
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We visit the area often and after our first visit staying at Island Surf, each return visit, we plan on staying at that location. We have always been pleased with our stays in every unit and Legacy Vacations has always been pleasant and helpful. This studio condo was perfect for the 2 of us and we look forward to our next visit!
Blizzard Tester
Rating:
Review Date: 05/18/2015
Blizzard Tester
testing
Blizzard Tester
Rating:
Review Date: 05/18/2015
Blizzard Tester
testing
Total Reviews: 3
Location, Location, Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2017
Keegan S
The apartment offers direct access to the pool and beach. The apartment is simple and exactly as advertised in the listing. The apartment is located on the first floor of the complex. Although, the apartment doesnt have oceanviews (blocked by the sand dune), the first floor allows for easier access to beach (open your back door and go!). The apartment was very clean upon arrival and check-in was very easy. Legacy did an amazing communicating both before and during our stay. Kitchen has everything you will need to prepare a family meal and throughout your stay. Great Wi-Fi and lots of cable channels to pick from. My family and I would recommend (1) the apartment, (2) the location, (3) and Legacy Vacations.
We were very pleased with the condo and location!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2017
Casey Z
The condo was quaint and cozy and could not have been in a better location! The size of the complex was very nice and fit with our plans of a nice relaxing getaway! We could not have asked for anything better!
RELAX, IN COMFORT, in Fort Walton.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/07/2016
ronandpatt
A relaxing month in a condo approximately 300' of sand, away from the Gulf of Mexico!... On Welk Ct. What a find. So good we booked 2017.
Total Reviews: 3
Loving the place!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/30/2017
Christy J
Loving the place! Great location and quiet, but close to things if we want to take in some activities. Absolutely love we can walk right out to the beach.
Perfect place to stay when wanting an ocean view on budget!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Heather H
The price was reasonable and the location of the condo was everything you would want with an ocean view. My family and I loved being at this cute condo and would spend our evenings sitting on the porch watching the waves. We really appreciated that the condo let us have 2 chairs and an umbrella when we wanted to sit on the beacg. Perfect place to stay when wanting an ocean view on budget!
Excellent beach access and amazing view!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Allison M
Excellent beach access and amazing view! Owners set chairs and a big umbrella out on the beach for residents each day. Beautiful beach! Quiet at night. On site laundry was a nice amenity. Kitchen had everything you need to cook. And it didn't say so, but there was a hair dryer too. Legacy was VERY responsive to even the smallest request.
Total Reviews: 1
Perfect spot, right on the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2017
Lori L
Nice place, on the beach, clean, and it had everything we needed. Will visit again. It was too cold in December to use the on-sight pool, but it was just a wonderful place.
Total Reviews: 1
Perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/29/2015
Dustin Shoemaker
Island Surf is perfect if you are looking for a small complex right on the beach! No crowd around the pool, no elevators to wait on. This is the place to relax and enjoy the beach. Beach service is included. The condo is furnished very nice and has everything you need.
Total Reviews: 6
Had a great stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/15/2017
Jana M
Loved the condo. It's very well maintained and beautifully updated. Can't wait to stay again.
All satisfied.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2017
Angie M
The condo was clean and comfortable. Check in was easy. All satisfied.
Had a wonderful experience
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Deloris V
Had a wonderful experience. One issue with the dishwasher was solved promptly. Everything else was great! Right on the beach. Close to shopping and restaurants but still a quiet area. 10/10 would recommend!
You can see the ocean from your patio
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Jordan B
This place is such a solid find! You can see the ocean from your patio and get 2 chairs with your reservation! Great hosts and awesome location! Highly recommended!!
Fantastic Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 07/07/2016
rodneyd52
I have stayed at Island Surf many times and will continue to rent if available. Great access to the beach.
Nice location and nice condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2015
ohionole939914
No problems with the condo or checking in.Great view of the beach and gulf! I liked the small condo building for the simple fact the pool never had more than a couple people in it.(typically no one).The parking was great seeing as how there only a few units and each bldg. has it's own little area. I rec'd my security deposit back in a week.Quicker than antipicated! cons- if you are looking for a place where you can walk to everything-i.e restaurants,activities etc. then this place isn't for you.For that matter,Okaloosa Island probabally isn't the place for you.Having said that,food,gas stations,Publix,activities and so on are all within a 5-10 minute drive. If you want a condo to hang out in all day i'd look elsewhere as the condo is kind of small.(who wants to do that anyways?) The cons I mentioned weren't cons for me but may be for someone else. Overall we had a great stay,the beach was beautiful and I'd definetly go back!