Legacy Vacations Reviews


Total Reviews: 5
We enjoyed it so much that we booked another trip this summer!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2017
Corey F
My wife and I visited in early May the place was perfect we enjoyed it enough that we booked another trip for the last week of June
Great location and great price
Rating:
Review Date: 05/07/2017
Brandon T
Very nice condo, heated pool was awesome, and the room was exactly as described. Great location and great price. Thanks!”
We will be back to Azure!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Joel S
Great location with a grocery store just a minute or two away. The beach couldn't be any easier to get to, and the heated pools were awesome. We will be back to Azure!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/26/2015
A VRBO verified reviewer
loved loved loved best vacation in many years for our famiy
One of the nicest condos we have stayed in!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/07/2015
Dianna H
Azure #319 is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in. Clean, well decorated, fully equipped and a great management company. No complaints whatsoever. Our family enjoyed this unit immensely. Legacy Vacations provided excellent communication and was a pleasure to deal with. Without a doubt, if we stay in the area again, we hope to stay here. It was close to a lot of activities but not overly touristy (which appealed to us ). Overall, I would not hesitate recommending this condo to anyone who wants a great place to stay and enjoy a relaxing vacation. Thank you Legacy Vacations!.
Total Reviews: 3
Rating:
Review Date: 10/26/2015
VRBO verified reviewer
Legacy made this rental process simple and stress free. They are always there to answer your questions. We were able to check in early and this property has a fantastic view. The master bedroom faces the gorgeous ocean. We enjoyed all the amenities within the condo unit as well as the beach. Thank you so much!
Wonderful Ocean Front Views!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2015
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairly well maintained condo in an older building with Terrific Ocean Front Views! The unit was on the opposite end of the building from the elevator. The elevator was old and we did not have a lot of confidence in it so we took the stairs up and down 4 flights every time so I would not recommend this unit for people with disabilities.
Excellent... Excellent and just Excellent...
Rating:
Review Date: 09/10/2014
594shirisha
Family of 2 Adult and 2 kinds (8y and 4y) planning for next trip .... this time for a week... Nice Clean and beautiful view from balcony...
Total Reviews: 1
Island Princess #216 is just as described
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2017
Ryan T
Island Princess #216 is just as described. The pictures are accurate. It is clean, well-furnished and comes with everything you could need for a great beach vacation. This unit stands out for several reasons: (1) its on the 2nd floor so you can avoid long waits at the elevator by using the stairs (2) beach service is included with the room (3) heated pool - seasonally (4) flat screen tv and bathroom for all 3 rooms. We would recommend staying at Island Princess 216 to our friends and family.
Total Reviews: 2
The property was even better than described!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/24/2017
Anna T
I can't tell you how much fun we had on our vacation last week at the Island Princess. The property was even better than described, it could not have been better! Thank you so much for a great company to deal with that gives accurate information about their properties.
Great!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/05/2017
Sherry B
Great! Plenty of room for family vacations! Clean with nice size kitchen.
Total Reviews: 4
Great Time
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
This was our 2nd time renting this room. There needs to be a little maintenance of the room but over all we always enjoy it and have already reserved it for next summer. Office is very nice and helpful.
Summer 2016
Rating:
Review Date: 06/24/2016
DaxxsNana
Just one pool for a facility that size was an issue, unsupervised children in the pool, pool area and hot tub was an issue. Pool area could have been cleaned better. This was only issue we actual had. Beach service and employees were excellent, they were very attentive and accommodating and pleasant to work with. Elevators need some air circulation but were grateful to ave all 3 working. Under ground/covered parking was excellent and appreciated.
Springbreak
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2016
Angelita W
Had a wonderful stay. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and the view of emerald green water was phenomenal. Even doing dishes was a tranquil experience. When you looked up from the sink and looked out all you could see was a beautiful ocean. The balcony is nice sized overlooking the pool and the walkway to the beach...perfect I could keep an eye on my children while they were at the pool. It is a family oriented place, so it is perfect for families. They provided 2 beach chairs and an umbrella. The washer and dryer made having clean towels in the mornings. I am ready to book again.
LOVE
Rating:
Review Date: 09/22/2015
kameshad2015
My family and I absolutely adored the place. It was so clean and spacious. Legacy Vacations were so helpful. My overall experience has me ready to book my next vacation.
Total Reviews: 4
Island Surf vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 05/29/2016
donandpatf
Still the best value and location on the beach! We have tried many locations over the years, but we keep coming back to Island Surf. We like the smaller locations, and this is it. The only drawback is the proximity to the public beach access which causes crowding on the holidays and weekends.
Great vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2015
D7964DLsarahr
The unit is close to the beach, very nice and clean, and the pool is almost private because of the size of Island Surf. The location is perfect - right on the beach and just minutes from the Gulfarium, shopping, and all the fun of Destin. Beach chairs are reserved for you each day. There is no need to get up early and put out towels at the beach or pool to reserve chairs here! It's perfect for families, couples or a friends retreat. The owners and local property manager are friendly and helpful. We love it and will continue to go back!
Love it here!! Cannon's
Rating:
Review Date: 06/08/2015
anncT6661GL
Have been going there for many many years. At one time we thought would like to go somewhere different so we looked at Gulf Shores Al. Gulf Breeze,Pensacola,& actually stayed at Panama City and NONE of them are even close to Island Surf condo's all you need is grocery's clean unit's nice pool and it's right on the beach.And beach is much nicer here than the others we checked out. Publix grocery's is close and a lot of very good restaurants. We love it here! I would highly recommend Island Surf Condo's !!!!!
Great location!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/12/2015
Paula G
We have stayed here 3 years in a row and will be returning next year. Great location, close to everything, right on the beach. Walking and biking path nearby. Unit has everything needed and if something is missing they get it for you. We now have additional family that come and rent 2 other units.
Total Reviews: 5
Great Stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Rebecca H
Great stay. Immediately located adjacent to the beach. Clean rooms and responsive staff!
Great location. Quiet. Easy close access to beach.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
David N
Great location. Quiet. Easy close access to beach.
Perfect.....As always
Rating:
Review Date: 01/08/2017
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We visit the area often and after our first visit staying at Island Surf, each return visit, we plan on staying at that location. We have always been pleased with our stays in every unit and Legacy Vacations has always been pleasant and helpful. This studio condo was perfect for the 2 of us and we look forward to our next visit!
Blizzard Tester
Rating:
Review Date: 05/18/2015
Blizzard Tester
testing
Blizzard Tester
Rating:
Review Date: 05/18/2015
Blizzard Tester
testing
Total Reviews: 1
RELAX, IN COMFORT, in Fort Walton.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/07/2016
ronandpatt
A relaxing month in a condo approximately 300' of sand, away from the Gulf of Mexico!... On Welk Ct. What a find. So good we booked 2017.
Total Reviews: 2
Perfect place to stay when wanting an ocean view on budget!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Heather H
The price was reasonable and the location of the condo was everything you would want with an ocean view. My family and I loved being at this cute condo and would spend our evenings sitting on the porch watching the waves. We really appreciated that the condo let us have 2 chairs and an umbrella when we wanted to sit on the beacg. Perfect place to stay when wanting an ocean view on budget!
Excellent beach access and amazing view!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Allison M
Excellent beach access and amazing view! Owners set chairs and a big umbrella out on the beach for residents each day. Beautiful beach! Quiet at night. On site laundry was a nice amenity. Kitchen had everything you need to cook. And it didn't say so, but there was a hair dryer too. Legacy was VERY responsive to even the smallest request.
Total Reviews: 1
Perfect spot, right on the beach
Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2017
Lori L
Nice place, on the beach, clean, and it had everything we needed. Will visit again. It was too cold in December to use the on-sight pool, but it was just a wonderful place.
Total Reviews: 1
Perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/29/2015
Dustin Shoemaker
Island Surf is perfect if you are looking for a small complex right on the beach! No crowd around the pool, no elevators to wait on. This is the place to relax and enjoy the beach. Beach service is included. The condo is furnished very nice and has everything you need.
Total Reviews: 4
Had a wonderful experience
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Deloris V
Had a wonderful experience. One issue with the dishwasher was solved promptly. Everything else was great! Right on the beach. Close to shopping and restaurants but still a quiet area. 10/10 would recommend!
You can see the ocean from your patio
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Jordan B
This place is such a solid find! You can see the ocean from your patio and get 2 chairs with your reservation! Great hosts and awesome location! Highly recommended!!
Fantastic Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 07/07/2016
rodneyd52
I have stayed at Island Surf many times and will continue to rent if available. Great access to the beach.
Nice location and nice condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2015
ohionole939914
No problems with the condo or checking in.Great view of the beach and gulf! I liked the small condo building for the simple fact the pool never had more than a couple people in it.(typically no one).The parking was great seeing as how there only a few units and each bldg. has it's own little area. I rec'd my security deposit back in a week.Quicker than antipicated! cons- if you are looking for a place where you can walk to everything-i.e restaurants,activities etc. then this place isn't for you.For that matter,Okaloosa Island probabally isn't the place for you.Having said that,food,gas stations,Publix,activities and so on are all within a 5-10 minute drive. If you want a condo to hang out in all day i'd look elsewhere as the condo is kind of small.(who wants to do that anyways?) The cons I mentioned weren't cons for me but may be for someone else. Overall we had a great stay,the beach was beautiful and I'd definetly go back!
Total Reviews: 3
This property was exactly as shown in the photos all the way down to the floral arrangement on the table.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Renae R
This property was exactly as shown in the photos all the way down to the floral arrangement on the table. Only steps away from beach/pool/hot tub. Due to traffic I had a very late arrival, luckily, specific instructions were provided for me and everything was very easy to find. Sally was a huge help in making our stay comfortable.
Pelican Isle Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 11/09/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Condo was very nice. There were a few things that needed attention, the sliding glass doors were very difficult to open and close and the doors that closed off washer and dryer was off the track. Loved that it came with umbrella and chairs on the beach. Only downside was the elevator. Seemed as though during heavy traffic times, only one of the two elevators was working.
Great vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2015
daviddS8020KM
The condo was perfect for our family of 5. Everything was clean and nicely furnished. Beach service was convenient and the beach was beautiful.
Total Reviews: 1
Mr.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2015
JD Weller
We could not have had a more enjoyable, relaxing 2 week stay. The condo was very clean, comfortable and had an excellent view. It was just as described and shown in the listing photos. You can hear the surf all day and night! Morning walks on the beach provided beautiful sunrises and seashells. The heated pool worked on chilly days and we saw dolphins swimming in the ocean almost daily. The staff at Pelican Isle were all friendly and helpful and the owner was extremely easy to work with. We are looking forward to planning a longer stay next year.
Total Reviews: 1
Very clean condo with a beautiful view of the pool and marina.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Pam Z
Very clean condo with a beautiful view of the pool and marina. Great location near shopping and restaurants but still a very quiet, peaceful place to stay. I'll come here next time I visit FWB.
Total Reviews: 2
Sea Dunes # 102ch
Rating:
Review Date: 05/29/2016
Shirley H
We stayed here 16-21 May 16. Condo was nice and clean. Loved being able to get to beach using the door in living room. The unit has 4 tvs but only one was a flat panel.
Great Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2014
Jack W
Very nice condo at a great location. Enjoyable stay with two youngsters. Beach attendant who provided umbrellas and chairs was on the job. The replacement of one of the tv's with a modern tv would be great. If you shower rather than bathe, bring a suction bar or a non-slip bath mat for safety.
Total Reviews: 6
Will absolutely stay here again!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/21/2017
Chris T
Great value, walkable dining establishments that are far above average. Nightlife options available close by. Easy access to beach and pool, and no more than 10-15!from everything Destin Has to offer. Will absolutely stay here again!
The view is top rate
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2017
Shannon J
The view is top rate. This apt is quiet, easy to access with luggage, pool and beach are very easy to access with a baby”
Very nice condo
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2017
Brian K
It was an easy check in and the place was clean. I thought the complimentary chairs at the beach were nice. I would definitely rent the same condo again.
Beautiful view!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Rachel F
We loved this condo! Beautiful view, close to everything. Family friendly environment. We loved having beach service included with our stay. This condo has everything you need! Legacy was a pleasure to communicate with, very prompt and polite!
Family friendly location with great beach access.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Stephen P
Family friendly location with great beach access.
Excellent condo
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2017
Dave A
Excellent condo. Great value and wonderful views. We found management company and owner to be very responsive to the couple of items that needed fixed. Furniture is nice and comfortable, all appliances were in good condition and TV was superior. We had friends who rent other units in area and all stated SO #604 was as good if not better than their unit. We stayed for over 2 months and have reserved SO #604 for our return in 2018. We would highly recommend this unit for any length of stay.
Total Reviews: 2
Everything was as expected and beyond
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Paul B
Everything was as expected and beyond
Perfect location just a few minutes away from all the commotion. Which was great for the kids.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2017
Brian H
This was a great 2 bed 2 bath condo with an attached 1 bed 1 bath condo separated by a couple doors as you would see in a hotel. The 1 bed unit had the best views. Not to take away from the other master. Being a double condo there were 2 washer/dryers, refrigerator, dishwashers, etc. The elevator was in the center of the building and this is an end condo with the stairs being right at our doorstep. Let's just say you will get your exercise on this one. There was a fully stocked kitchen with plenty of dishes, pots, pans, blenders, etc. There were plenty of towels for the week for everyone. Just bring beach towels. This was a great beach rental and would definitely go back to this place again. We were with 5 families from Wisconsin and we all had a great time.
Total Reviews: 3
Amazing view
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Amykaye W
We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was nothing short of amazing. Enough room, plenty of amenities and right on the beach. We had a great time!
Great view!! Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2017
Luke L
Great view!! Perfect for a weekend getaway.